Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Yahoo!

Sunday, Mar. 21, 2004
8:50 p.m.
Friends, it�s over! I just got a call from a fellow prof on whose phone list I was, and she informed me that the strike is over, we can go back to work tomorrow. Yahoo! I was dreading going out on the picket line again, considering what the weather is like right now, and what the paper predicts for the morrow. I didn�t even ask if we got what we were asking for, but I can only presume, since we weren�t going to give in for less, that we did. Woohoo!

Apart from all that, Hubby and I attended an electro-acoustic concert this afternoon at a wonderful old theatre in town, the Granada, which dates from when people went to the cinema. Now it�s used for concerts and other spectacles. Musica Nova hosted an electronic studio group from Montreal, and there was a reception afterwards at Pauline and Etienne�s house. We had a lovely time, except that I was freezing the whole time we were there.

When we arrived home, two friends of Little Princess, both male, were just leaving, and I couldn�t let them walk home in this ridiculously cold weather, so I drove them home. What a mom I am! And then the phone rang and Margaret told me the strike was over. So, I think I�ll go celebrate now. Bye!

|

<~~~ * ~~~>