Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Dun da dun dun, Done!

Friday, Mar. 5, 2004
1:51 p.m.
As Bob Kerr used to say, �Hello, friends.� While I type this at one computer, the Quadra is busily making print files and sending that information to the Laserwriter, which is happily at work spewing out the final copy of the full score for this piece WHICH HAS TAKEN OVER MY LIFE! However, since this seems to be the final act, hopefully the curtain will close on this particular drama and I can get other shows on the road. Ha ha! I�m just full of the clich�s today.

Seriously folks, Hubby has just delivered all the corrected and bound parts to the librarian, and when he returns will do a final proofreading of the score (wherein he will hopefully find no more errors), whereupon it can be delivered to the printshop first thing Monday morning, and enlarged and bound and out of our lives. Then I don�t have to do a single thing except prepare my invoice, collect my moolah, buy myself a new outfit for the premi�re, attend the concert and be brilliant. Fait accompli!

In the meantime, I have to knuckle down and prepare this seminar on snakes and wings, which is due Wednesday. I have lots of material, but absolutely no organization for it. Fun, fun, fun!

It�s just after 2 p.m. and I�m still wearing my pyjamas and bathrobe, and I haven�t bathed in days! So, as a well-deserved reward for getting this job done, I will soak in a hot tub full of delicious bubbles, wash my hair and read a few pages in Uncle John�s Bathroom Reader Plunges into the Universe.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>