Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

I am embarassed to be a member of the same species.

Wednesday, Feb. 4, 2004
8:02 p.m.
I have been trying to connect to the Israeli government�s official website to view footage shot of the aftermath of an actual suicide bombing, and I keep coming up with a connection error. It is possible that this site is suddenly so popular that everyone is trying to see firsthand the horror that the Palestinian terrorists are perpetrating against innocent people who ride public buses to get to and from work, school and home. I don�t really want to see dismembered and bloody body parts, nor a deflated lung splattered against a bus window. I don�t even want to know about these things, but I feel that it is my duty as a citizen of Planet Earth, and as a Jew with family and friends living in Israel who are put in the path of danger every day (especially my cousin living in Jerusalem, or my girlfriend in a suburb of Tel Aviv) to see what they have to face on a regular basis. The article in the Montreal Gazette from where I got this address stated that the government wants the world to see what is really going on, without the whitewashing of the media. They want to point up the irony that Israel is being taken to the international courts on charges of mistreating Palestinians, while Palestinian terrorists are supported and encouraged by their government, families, and religious leaders to sacrifice themselves and take out as many innocent Israelis as they can at the same time. There is something terribly wrong with a society that has such a high birthrate and so little regard for human life.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>