Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Printer Apoplexies

Sunday, Jan. 11, 2004
7:37 p.m.
As an addendum to my last entry, I am no longer in despair, I am now in a red rage. Even Ghandi, who I am supposed to personify, would have trouble keeping his cool at this most recent turn of events.

I went back to the Canon website and checked out the Mac OS X page wherein was posted a long list of products. My BJC-6100 printer was not there. Then I see a note at the bottom of the page, in teeny tiny letters, saying that if my particular product is not in the above list, it does not support System 10. Hence my printer, which I have recently spent so much money on outfitting with new cartridges and inks, is now obsolete! I am ready to cry with the frustration of it all.

Anyone out there in the market for a perfectly good printer? Anyone at all?

|

<~~~ * ~~~>