Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

I�m up a tree

Thursday, Jan. 8, 2004
12:41 p.m.
I have been trying, with absolutely no luck, to insert a photo into my diary so that all of you wonderful people out there (all three of you) could see what I look like. Jenn has been an incredible help and she�s found me a new site that will host my photos for FREE. (This is what comes of being a cheapskate and not wanting to spring for a gold membership.)

Aren�t I gorgeous?

In other news, baby it�s cold outside. But you already knew that. I may have lost a CD that doesn�t belong to me, and if that�s the case I am perfectly willing to replace it. On the other hand, it may have passed through my hands momentarily on the way to one of my students, who has since graduated, and I don�t know where it is anymore. She is presently studying in Italy, so maybe it�s in Italy with her. Maybe it�s at her parents� home. I have no idea. I just know that I have looked high and low for it at my house, and it�s not here.

In the meantime, I have started copying Hubby�s latest orchestra piece, the one being premiered this April, and I have great intentions to practise but just can�t seem to drag my sorry vox over to the piano to get started. I just don�t want the holidays to be over, and yet I�ve already had one keener calling me to arrange lessons. It could be that the college hasn�t started yet, so my daughter is still home. It just doesn�t feel like school has begun when she�s still on holidays.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>