Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

I�m a Bad Monkey

Friday, Oct. 24, 2003
1:52 p.m.
The attic has been dusted and vacuumed. That�s an improvement. My stiff lower back soon forgot it was hurting when the lumbar region took over the complaining, as it always does when I vacuum. I (not personally, thank you) sucked up all the dead flies, hairs (mostly mine) mixed in with dustballs, eraser dust, labels off of guitar string packages, little bits of guitar strings, and lots of other little groodits so that the floor is pretty darn clean right now. I also surface dusted with my blue, fluffy duster that my mommy got me, so the computers and printers and various instrument cases, et cetera, are also now brighter and hygienic.

I was so proud of myself that I had a nice hot bubble bath, washed my hair and put on clean clothes. Now I smell nice and look good too. There�s a concert at Bandeen tonight, flute, violin and piano, and it should be good. I don�t know the other two, but Anick is a friend and a damn fine flutist. It�s also a Radio-Canada pickup, so please remember to turn off your watches and cell phones during the concert. Thank you.

As we speak, Hubby has taken Son to the optometrist to try out his new contact lenses (wild applause). Upon their return home, we have a rehearsal. I�ve been trying to find translations for the Rossini arias on the web, and it�s bloody difficult. I can find the libretti of Armida and l�Italiana in Algeri, but they are in Italian, and when I ask for a translation, it sucks big time. The solution, I know, is to go to the music library and pull out the recordings, and get the translations from the jacket inserts. But I want to do this from the comfort of my own chair at home, not have to make a special trip. Poo poo! I�m such a big baby! And in the meantime the man keeps asking me if I�ve done it yet, because they have to be retranslated into French for the programme, and Marie-Claude is a busy busy girl.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>